Site hosted by Build your free website today!

The Justice League

The Justice League is made up of the greatest heroes on Earth. There are 16 members as of recent. The Justice League was founded about seven years ago, but the public has only known about it for 3 or 4 years. Their current headquarters is in the orbiting Watchtower satellite, although they also use the Hall of Justice as a front for tourists and the media

The founding members of the League, according to the seven bronze statues of the founders inside the entrance of the Hall of Justice, are Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman, Flash, Green Lantern (Hal Jordan), Aquaman and Martian Manhunter. Batman is the leader of the Justice League, having been formally elected; however, he is not the only leader that the team has ever had. Other than the leader, all members of the Justice League are considered equals

Green Lantern Hal Jordan
The Flash
Green Arrow
Black Canary
Red Tornado
Captain Atom
Doctor Fate
Captain Marvel
The Atom
Plastic Man
Black Lightning

Former Members:
Wonder Woman
Green Lantern John Stewart
Martian Manhunter
Red Arrow